Just me?

Something that bothers me on a level near complete murder of grammar is when someone gets into something I’m into but they completely murder the spellings of commonly used words. For example, when someone gets into Japanese culture or anime. I see a lot of people type Sempai… that’s the incorrect spelling, while yes, some translated animes have it spelled like that “m” does not stand alone in their alphabet. せんぱい, the second character is “n”, meaning its spelled “senpai”. Another thing I noticed is when people spell otaku wrong, and yes I know Japanese can be a hard language for some but spelling is so important for this language because you never know what or if it makes another word. I don’t know, I am just personally bothered by incorrect spelling even though I do it myself sometimes and incorrect syntax and diction.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

